2015 Major Award Winners

2015 Major Award Winners

A note from the Howard County Chief of Police, Gary L. Gardner:

Each year we recognize our members for the outstanding contributions made to the community and to the police department. Please join me in congratulating our 2015 Major Award Winners.   These employees and volunteers represent the outstanding work performed by HCPD every day.

My personal thanks to all of the winners this year, and to all of you who make this agency what it is today, a model for others to follow.  Again, thank you for your service to the citizens of Howard County and the Department.

Police Officer of the YearCorporal James Zammillo

Detective of the YearDetective First Class Ryan Gregory

Community Service AwardPolice Officer First Class Casey Viou

First Year Service AwardPolice Officer Daniel Martin

Scott Wheeler Traffic Safety AwardPolice Officer First Class John Salat

Civilian of the YearSchool Crossing Guard Wanda McDonald

Telecommunicator of the YearSenior Dispatcher First Class Rob Roy Baker

Auxiliary Officer of the YearAuxiliary Officer Paul Bertulis

Animal Control Volunteer of the YearMs. Fiona Tobler

Explorer of the YearPolice Explorer Captain Younes Elmaataoui

Volunteer Mounted Patrol Officer of the YearVMP Officer Linda Reed